How do I connect to Facebook and Twitter?

Only those users who are assigned the Administrator role will have access to the Admin section of LibraryAware.

It's easy to post what you have created to Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest, or save your item as an image to use on Instagram

The Social Accounts page is where you will manage your organization’s social media (Facebook and Twitter) accounts. This page allows you to post Promotions to Facebook and Twitter directly from your LibraryAware account.  To access this page, select Admin from the top of the LibraryAware page, select Account Management, then click the Social Accounts link.   


Facebook Settings

To Authorize a Facebook Page:

Before you can post to one of your organization’s Facebook pages, you must first authorize Facebook to pull content from your LibraryAware account.  You can authorize as many Facebook pages as you like.  If you have multiple Facebook pages, you will be able to select which page to add your content to when you post an Item to Facebook.

Note: You must already have the permissions to post to your organization’s Facebook page from your own personal Facebook account, before you can authorize LibraryAware to post to Facebook.

Make sure that you are logged out of your personal Facebook account in your browser before you add your organization's Facebook account to LibraryAware. 

If you are not logged out in the browser, you will get a blank pop-up window instead of seeing the login page for Facebook for the authentication process in LibraryAware. 

  1. Click the Authorize button under the Facebook Settings heading.


2. A new window will pop up, asking you to log in to Facebook.  Enter the email address and password to your personal Facebook account  and click the Log In button. Note: This will not give other LibraryAware users access to your personal Facebook account, just to the Facebook pages for which you are an admin. You will want to be sure to log in with your personal Facebook account and not your library's "business page" account. 
3. You will then return to the LibraryAware Social Accounts page, with all of your Facebook pages listed under Currently Authorized Facebook Pages.  
4. Click the checkbox beside any Facebook pages that you do not want the other users at your organization to post to, and click the Deauthorize Selected Pages button.
5. If you want to authorize additional Facebook pages under a different login, log out of Facebook before repeating the above steps.

To Deauthorize a Facebook Page:

When you deauthorize a Facebook page, the users at your organization will no longer be able to post to it from LibraryAware.  However, this will not affect messages that previously have been posted from LibraryAware.  

  1. Under Currently Authorized Facebook Pages, click the checkbox beside the page that you want to remove.
  2. Click the Deauthorize Selected Pages button.
  3. This Facebook page will be removed from your LibraryAware account.


Twitter Settings

To Authorize a Twitter Account:

Before you can post to one of your organization’s Twitter accounts, you must first authorize Twitter to pull content from your LibraryAware account.  

  1. Click the Authorize button under the Twitter Settings heading.

2. A new window will pop up, asking you to log into Twitter. Enter the username or email and password to your organization's Twitter account and click the Authorize app button. 
3. Close the blank window.
4. Refresh the social accounts page. Your newly authorized Twitter account page will be listed under the Authorize button under a section titled Currently Authorized Twitter Accounts.

To Deauthorize a Twitter Account: 

When you deauthorize a Twitter account, the users at your organization will no longer be able to post messages to it from LibraryAware.  However, this will not affect messages that previously been posted from LibraryAware.  

  1. Under Currently Authorized Twitter Accounts, click the checkbox beside the account that you want to remove.
  2. Click the Deauthorize Selected Accounts button.
  3. This Twitter account will be removed from your LibraryAware account.

Feedback and Knowledge Base