How do I add, edit, or remove users?

Only users who are assigned the Administrator role will have access to the Admin section of LibraryAware.

The Organization Access page will list all users who have access to your organization’s LibraryAware account.  Access this page by selecting Admin from the top of the LibraryAware page, then clicking the Organization Access link.

Administrators can edit the current users or invite new users from this page.  Current LibraryAware users for your organization are listed in the “Users With Access” table, which includes the following information for a user:

  • Name
  • Email address
  • Current role

After a user accepts the invitation to LibraryAware, a green checkmark icon will display in the Confirmed column.

To add new users:

You can give new users access to your LibraryAware account by sending an invitation to them.

  1. Access the Organization Access page by selecting Admin from the top of the LibraryAware page, click the Account Management link, then click the Organization Access link. 
  2. In the Invitee Email Addresses box, enter the email addresses for the users you want to invite.  Multiple email addresses must be separated by semi-colons or commas with spaces removed.  For example, enter "user@email.com;anotheruser@email.com".
  3. From the drop-down menu, select the Role that you would like to assign these users. Note:  All of these users will be assigned the same role.  If you would like to assign some users to a different role, send invitations to those users separately.  
  4. Click the Send Invitations button.

Invitations will then be sent, and will include a link for those users to create a profile and password to log in to LibraryAware.  Upon logging in, users will have access (under their designated role) to your organization’s LibraryAware account.

Note: All users added at your parent organization will also be users (with the same designated role) for all child organizations (for example, library branches). 

To edit a user’s role:

  1. Access the Organization Access page by selecting Admin from the top of the LibraryAware page, click the Account Management link, then click the Organization Access link.
  2. In the Role column, click the pencil icon for the user.  
  3. A drop-down menu will appear in the box.  Select a new role for the user.
  4. Click outside that drop-down menu, in a different part of the table, to lock your changes.
Note: When you change a user’s role, the user will receive an email notification.

To remove a user:

  1. Access the Organization Access page by selecting Admin from the top of the LibraryAware page, click the Account Management link, then click the Organization Access link.
  2. From the Remove? column, select the icon to delete a user from your LibraryAware account.
  3. You will be asked to confirm the removal of this user.

Once a user is removed, they will no longer have access to LibraryAware.


Related Articles:

What are the different user roles?

Feedback and Knowledge Base