How do I review an item that a coworker shared?

Note: These instructions apply to templates that use the Lists editor, as well as emails.

When another user from your LibraryAware account shares an item with you, you will receive an email with a link to the item.  Login to your LibraryAware account, then click the link to access the item.  If your default browser is not supported by LibraryAware, right click the link and select Copy Hyperlink, then paste the link in the address bar for one of the supported browsers.

You will be taken to a page to review the item.  You can edit or publish the item from this page.

To edit a shared item:

Note: You will only be allowed to edit a shared item if you hold the role of Editor, Publisher, or Administrator.

  1. Once you have logged into LibraryAware and accessed the link sent in the email, you will see the Review Item page.  
  2. Click the Edit link in the right corner to access the editor.
  3. From the editor you can make any changes to the item.  
  4. Click Save at the top right corner to keep the changes you made.

To publish a shared item:

Note: You will only be allowed to edit a shared item if you hold the role of Publisher or Administrator.

  1. Once you have logged into LibraryAware and accessed the link sent in the email, you will see the Review Item page.  
  2. If you are ready to schedule this item to post, select the Publish to… drop-down in the right corner or use the Publish menu from the menu bar.
  3. From this menu, you can post the item to Twitter, Facebook, your Catalog or send an email (depending on the type of item).
  4. Select a link to be taken to the Scheduling page.
  5. For information about scheduling your posts and emails, see the How do I email items?  page, the How do I post items to Facebook or Twitter? page, or the How do I post an item to my catalog from LibraryAware? page, under the Printing & Publishing Items section of Help.

Related Articles:


Feedback and Knowledge Base